Today, a poem…

I’ve been really into Zachary Schomburg’s book, Scary, No Scary and today just wanted to share the title poem with anyone who felt like listening. It’s a strange, haunting book, as delicate as it is visceral. It makes me want to read more poems. And maybe write some, too, although I doubt I’d share the poems from my pen. Hopefully, Mr. Schomburg won’t mind too much that I’m reading his work aloud. But my hope is that I might encourage a few people to search out his book. We all need a little more poetry in our lives. For more information, you can visit his publisher, Black Ocean, at http://www.blackocean.org

Here’s the poem:

Leave a Reply

