Old Barn Foundation

I’ve been digging for treasure around the foundations of the old barn. The barn is long gone. Here are two shots of the fieldstone foundation. In some places, you can see the stones have collapsed. Today, I started rebuilding the wall. I doubt I can get it back to its original shape, but a little here, a little there can give us a sense of its history. These aren’t small stones. Many would have required teams of horses to move. In some places, I’ll have a lot of dirt to remove to reveal buried stones. Such fun. My own private archaeological dig.

One thought on “Old Barn Foundation

Leave a Reply

